About the Google Ad

25 02 2010

Yeah, I didn’t liked it. That’s right.

I thought it was cheesy, not an original idea at all, and for Google’s first ad it didn’t seem to match their greatness. It was classic advertising in a way, showing how that brand is in your life whenever you need it. Ok. And I know it has received praises on how simple it was constructed but when a brand is worth billions of dollars and they do an ad that requires less than a handful of people that is not necessarily genius, to me that just came across as lazy and cheap. Not that I was expecting a hollywood production but if the idea was more original and interesting than it would have seem more interesting the fact that they executed it so easily. Overall if I knew this ad was coming I would be expecting a whole lot more. Check it out for yourself if you haven’t already:

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

