Type for music

31 07 2009

This is some other stuff that I did for the Type class and that I liked. We were supposed to take the lyrics to a song and use it to express what it means. I really liked the end result. The first one is Sympathy For The Devil by The Rolling Stones, and it’s my favorite I think. The second is White Riot by The Clash, I like it but it feels a little empty I think because of the small type that I chose for the face. And the third one is for Unknown Caller by U2, it’s the least known song and it’s on their last record. The story of that song is that the character in it is lost in his life and starts receiving text messages by his phone that mirrors what he’s feeling in his life. Originally I did it with the page vertical but I think it looks better horizontal. This was a good creative exercise overall.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

